Post Archives

Gabby Rivera Wins Silver IPPY Award

Gabby Rivera’s Juliet Takes a Breath won a Silver Independent Publishers Book (IPPY) Award for Best Gay/Lesbian/Bi/Trans Fiction.

Christine Topjian Wins Christian Small Publishers Book Award

Christine Topjian‘s Jesus Loves You has won the Christian Small Publishers Book Award of the Year in the category of Gift Book. The awards honor books produced by small publishers each year for outstanding contribution to Christian life.  

Martha Cooley Among O. Henry Prize Story Winners

Martha Cooley‘s “Mercedes Benz” originally published in A Public Space was chosen as one of the O. Henry Prize Stories for 2017.

Ruth Franklin Wins BIO Plutarch Award

Ruth Franklin’s Shirley Jackson: A Rather Haunted Life has won the Biographers International Organization’s Plutarch Award for best biography.

Patricia Skalka Wins Edna Ferber Fiction Award

Patricia Skalka’s Death in Cold Water has won the 2016 Edna Ferber Fiction Book Award from the Council for Wisconsin Writers. The award was presented in Milwaukee, WI on May 13, 2017.

Jane Weitzman Named Board President of the Jewish Book Council

Jane Weitzman has been named the board president of the Jewish Book Council.

Darryl Wimberley Wins Goethe Award

Darryl Wimberley’s A Sleeping Wound won a Goethe Award in the Women’s Historic Fiction category.

Susan J. Gordon Wins ASJA Award for Best Memoir

Susan J. Gordon’s Because of Eva: A Jewish Genealogical Journey has won the 2017 Award for Best Memoir from the American Society of Journalists & Authors. The award will be presented at a reception in New York City on May […]

Idra Novey Wins Sami Rohr Prize

Idra Novey has won the Sami Rohr Prize for Jewish Literature for her novel, Ways to Disappear.

Ben H. Winters Named Finalist for Chautauqua Prize

Ben H. Winters’s Underground Airlines has been named a finalist for the 2017 Chautauqua Prize.