Post Archives

Judy Blume to Receive E.B. White Award

Judy Blume will receive the E.B. White Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters. The prize is a lifetime achievement award for young people’s literature. The awards will be presented at the academy’s annual ceremony in May.

Ron Leshnower Named a Finalist for Foreword Indies Book of the Year Award

Ron Leshnower’s President Trump’s Month: An Epistolary Novella was chosen as a finalist in the 19th annual Foreword INDIES Book of the Year Awards in the Adult Fiction: Humor category. The winners will be announced during the 2017 American Library […]

C.M. Mayo Inducted Into Texas Institute of Letters

C.M. Mayo was inducted into the Texas Institute of Letters (TIL). TIL is a distinguished honor society founded in 1936 to celebrate Texas literature and recognize distinctive literary achievement.

Brit Bennett & Nicole Dennis-Benn Named Young Lions finalists

Brit Bennett’s The Mothers and Nicole Dennis-Benn’s Here Comes the Sun were named 2017 New York Public Library Young Lions finalists. The award honors the work of an American writer age 35 or younger. The winner will be awarded on […]

Lambda Literary Award Finalists Announced

The 29th Annual Lambda Literary Awards finalists were announced on March 14th. A Thin Bright Line by Lucy Jane Bledsoe, Bull & Other Stories by Kathy Anderson, The Day After Death by Lynn C. Miller, Here Comes the Sun by […]

Louise Erdrich and Ruth Franklin Win NBCC Awards

The National Book Critics Circle Award winners were announced on March 16th. Louise Erdrich’s LaRose won the award for Fiction. Ruth Franklin’s Shirley Jackson: A Rather Haunted Life won award for Biography.

Louise Erdrich and Garth Greenwell Named PEN/Faulkner Award Finalists

The PEN/Faulkner Award finalists were announced on March 7. Louise Erdrich’s LaRose and Garth Greenwell’s What Belongs to You have been named finalists. The winner will be announced on April 4.

Lesléa Newman Wins 2016 Massachusetts Book Award

Lesléa Newman’s Ketzel, The Cat Who Composed (illustrated by Amy June Bates) received the 2016 Massachusetts Book Award for Picture Book/Early Reader

Noah Andre Trudeau Receives Lincoln Group of NY Award of Achievement

Lincoln’s Greatest Journey by Noah Andre Trudeau received the 2016 Award of Achievement from the Lincoln Group of New York.

Ursula K. Le Guin and Ann Patchett Inducted into the American Academy of Arts and Letters

Ursula K. Le Guin and Ann Patchett have been voted into the American Academy of Arts and Letters. They are among 14 new members being welcomed