All Contests, Grants, and Residencies
Contests, Grants, and Residencies

Crook’s Corner Book Prize

Crook’s Corner Book Prize is seeking submissions of debut novels set in the American South. The Prize encourages all emerging writers to apply, whether they are published by established publishing houses, by small independent publishers, or self-published. The submitted book must be the author’s first published novel for adult readers, and published in the United States between January 1, 2015 and June 15, 2016. The author does not have to reside in the American South but the book must be predominantly in the state of Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, West Virginia, or the District of Columbia. The winner will receive $5,000.

Entry fee: $35

Deadline: June 15, 2016

For more information, please visit the website.