All Member Awards and Achievements
Member Awards and Achievements

Erik Larson and Scott Turow to Receive Carl Sandburg Literary Awards

The Chicago Public Library Foundation and the Chicago Public Library will honor AG member Erik Larson and former Guild president Scott Turow with Carl Sandburg Literary Awards tonight at the Sandburg Literary Awards Dinner. The award recognizes “outstanding contributions to the literary world and honors a significant work or body of work that has enhanced the public’s awareness of the written word.”