Post Archives

Victoria Noe Wins International Book Award

Victoria Noe‘s Fag Hags, Divas and Moms: The Legacy of Straight Women in the AIDS Community was awarded a Bronze Medal in the 2020 Readers’ Favorite International Book Awards in the Nonfiction: History category.

Susanne Tedrick Wins Living Now Award

Susanne Tedrick’s Women of Color in Tech won the Living Now Awards’ Bronze Medal in the Motivation – Practical Self-Improvement category.

2020 National Book Awards Longlists Announced

The 2020 National Book Awards longlists were announced in September. Frank B. Wilderson III’s Afropessimism was longlisted in the Nonfiction category. Anne Posten’s translation of Anja Kampmann’s High as the Waters Rise and Elisabeth Jaquette’s translation of Adania Shibli’s Minor […]

Mary Choy & Michele Kaufman Win International Book Awards Silver Medal

Mary Choy and Michele Kaufman’s Healthcare Heroes: The Medical Careers Guide was awarded a Silver Medal in the 2020 Readers’ Favorite International Book Awards in the Non-Fiction: Occupational category. 

Jodé Millman Receives IPPY Award and American Fiction Award

Jodé Millman’s The Midnight Call received a 2020 Bronze IPPY Award for Suspense from the Independent Book Publishers, and won the 2020 American Fiction Award for Legal Thriller.

William Gay Named Finalist of MWSA Award

William Gay’s Unseen Body Blows has been selected as a finalist for the 2020 Military Writers Society of America Awards in the History category.

Nancy Kriplen Shortlisted for Indiana Authors Award

Nancy Kriplen‘s J. Irwin Miller: The Shaping of an American Town was shortlisted for the 2020 Indiana Authors’ Award in the category of Nonfiction.

Richard Vetere Receives Honorable Mention in Absolutely Amazing Mystery Contest

Richard Vetere’s I, Human was selected as an Honorable Mention in the 2020 Absolutely Amazing Whodunit Mystery Contest.

Ray Sheehan Wins 2020 International Book Award

Ray Sheehan’s Award-Winning BBQ Sauces and How to Use Them won the 2020 International Book Award in the Cookbook: General category.

Susan Marsh Receives Wyoming Arts Council Creative Writing Fellowship

Susan Marsh received a Creative Writing Fellowship in Fiction from the Wyoming Arts Council for her novel in progress, Eye of the Mountain.