All Member Awards and Achievements
Member Awards and Achievements

ABA Indies Choice Award nominees announced

The American Booksellers Association has announced the 2016 Indies Choice/E.B. White Read-Aloud Award Finalists.  Lauren Groff’s Fates and Furies and Garth Risk Hallberg’s City of Fire have been nominated for Book of the Year-Adult Fiction. Erik Larson’s Dead Wake: The Last Crossing of the Lusitania is nominated for Book of the Year-Adult Nonfiction. Ian Falconer’s Olivia is a finalist for the Picture Book Hall of Fame. Dave Eggers, Louise Erdrich, and Richard Russo are finalists for the Indie Champion Award which is awarded to those who have demonstrated the strongest personal commitment to foster and support the mission and passion of independent booksellers. The winners will be announced on Wednesday, April 13th.