All Member Awards and Achievements
Member Awards and Achievements

Mystery Writers of America announces Edgar Award finalists

The Mystery Writers of America announced the Edgar Award finalists on January 19. Rebecca Scherm’s Unbecoming was nominated for Best Novel. Gordon McAlpine’s Woman with a Blue Pencil was nominated for Best Paperback Original. Mat Coward’s “On Borrowed Time” and Stephen King’s “Obits” were nominated for Best Short Story. Avi’s Catch You Later, Traitor and Matthew Baker’s If You Find This were nominated for Best Juvenile [Book]. Hallie Ephron’s Night Night, Sleep Tight was nominated for the Mary Higgins Clark Award. Walter Mosley was named the winner of the Grand Master Award, the MWA’s highest honor recognizing lifetime achievement.